RSS Feed

220/365+ proof of God’s love


image

I was soooooooo tired last night! Trying to find a balance, as always, and struggling, I haven’t been getting much sleep lately. I’ve been in a place where I’m ready to quit the idea of being a photographer part-time. My two-year-old never sleeps, so in order to edit photos and prepare discs for my clients, I have top wait until 11:00pm-12:00am to even start the process. Then, I work a half-hour’s drive from home, from 8:30am-5:00pm (7:00pm) on Wednesdays. Yes, I’ve been close to quitting the photography because my job is what pays rent and provides my family with health insurance. However, and this is where I find God’s love, I’ve always been pretty persistent, even in the face of adversity. I’ve prayed about doing this and I feel I’m being led. I don’t think photography will ever be full time for me, but I do think I’m pretty good and I work cheap and I know a lot of people who really can’t afford to pay someone hundreds of dollars to take family pictures. That’s where I fit. Amongst people like myself, hard-working and honest but without two dimes to rub together. I think people like us deserve the chance to preserve precious memories of our kids, our lives, despite a lack of funds. I know I’ll never get rich doing this, but that isn’t my goal. I just love photography and want to help others. God will help me find the balance I need to make this work.

Leave a Reply

