RSS Feed

179/365+ proof of God’s love

Posted on

image

I have bipolar disorder and generalized anxiety disorder, as I’ve mentioned in the past. Even on medication, sometimes I have mood swings. Currently, several stressors have been affecting my mood: I’m waiting to hear about a local job for which I applied last week, waiting for the results of the biopsy I had done Monday and while I’m relieved my daughter came through her surgery well, it was stressful waiting for her to come out of surgery and I’m still keeping an eye on her for fever, bleeding, etc. On top of all of this, we are car-less with less than $800 to spend on a vehicle, my husband is still unemployed, we’re behind on rent and I haven’t had one phone call or email asking about photographs since publishing my Shining Star Photography website. Everything feels unstable and uncertain. Thank God for bringing me a spouse who is mostly understanding of my mood swings. We don’t always agree, but we love one another and in our love is God’s.

Leave a Reply

