RSS Feed

172/365+ proof of God’s love

Posted on

image

I have been honest about my financial struggles and about my depression.  It’s embarrassing sometimes to know that people I know, like for real know -people in my family or at work – read and know about these struggles.  Still, I apparently can’t keep my big mouth shut!

Honestly, I feel like there is so much stigma surrounding bipolar disorder and mental illness in general, as well as surrounding financial stress,  that it’s important that I not hide and pretend everything is fine.   We all have voices, shouldn’t we use them?  Isn’t that voice a gift from God?

Okay, I’m a little off track.  Today, a phone call came from a doctor’s office that I would be receiving a refund from them because the insurance company, which originally denied the claim, later paid it after I’d already done so.  This may not sound like a big deal to a lot of people, since it’s not what most would consider a lot of money, but with my husband unemployed and our dead car, that brief message promising a refund check was a ray of hope and, to me, proof of God’s love.

One response »

  1. yeah, Thank God for the check, every little bit helps!
    Come By my blog and accept your award!!
    http://carlarenee45.wordpress.com/2012/06/21/award-for-me/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

