RSS Feed

103/365+ proof of God’s love


image

I wasn’t sure what I was going to write tonight, because I’m feeling unlovable and uncertain.  The transmission in my car is really going and now that my husband is unemployed, there’s no way I can afford a car payment.  I’m afraid I won’t have a way to get to and from work and while I have a sort of love/hate relationship with my job, it’s our only income and provides us with health insurance and I can’t afford to lose it – and as you can tell, I’m having major trouble giving my worries up to God. 

So, when I saw this, I was reminded of something the pastor at the church where I was a member before moving to Lansing used to say:  God allows U-turns.

There it is, the sparkling gem of God’s love revealed to me in a warm memory and thankfulness that He does, indeed, allow U-turns so that even the worst sinner can get into Heaven through belief, acceptance and repentance.  We are so blessed.

Leave a Reply

