RSS Feed

97/365+ proof of God’s love

Posted on

image

There is the obvious:  He gave His only son as a sacrifice to pay for OUR sins – every sin of every person who chooses to accept this gift of salvation – and to me, in thinking about Jesus’ torture, crucifixion and resurrection, sin is sin:  none has more weight than another, but they are all covered!

In my own life, today God’s love showed in my own coping skills because He made us to adapt and made us to think and be resourceful.  God’s love showed in the beauty of a huge, orange moon that appeared to sit upon the ground as the sun set on the other side.  What a feast for the eyes!  God’s love showed in a nice visit with my family.  God’s love showed in the nice, warm feeling I have when I listen to an audio book:  it’s like being read to, so it combines the comfort I always took in being read to as a child and the escape I find in a good story.  God’s love is everywhere, if you’re looking!

One response »

  1. You are so right when you say, “God’s love is everywhere, if you’re looking!” We are blessed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

