RSS Feed

Day 84/365 photos


image

Hosting parties always makes me an anxious mess before the festivities begin and I’m always thankful when they aren’t complete disasters.  I’m also thankful when the party ends.  Tonight, I’m also very emotional as my beautiful daughter turns ten tomorrow; the only real regrets I have in this life are the mistakes I make as a mother.  I can’t believe ten years have passed since my baby girl was delivered via emergency c-section, coming into this world two months before her due date, weighing only two pounds, fourteen ounces… now she’s almost as tall as I am!

She was and always will be my little miracle.

The photo is a snapshot of her Monster High cake, made by a family friend.

Leave a Reply

