RSS Feed

80/365+ proof of God’s love


image

Much of my family’s life revolves around transportation.  A month ago, my husband’s old truck called it quits.  Since then, we’ve shared one car to get both of us to and from work and my daughters to either daycare or school.  Today, my car’s transmission mostly quit working and I had to drive 22 miles in rush hour traffic with my hazard lights flashing; the only time the car mustered a speed higher than 30 mph after crawling uphill to earn the reward of a downhill coast.

We don’t have the money or good enough credit to just go out and get a new car.  At this point, I’m not sure what we’re going to do.

Where in all of this do I find God’s love?  I find it in the fact that I made it safely home.  More importantly, I find it in the fact that, when all’s said and done, this is a small thing, I can release it and leave the worry with God, because whatever He has planned for me, for my family, is completely unaffected by this setback.

Leave a Reply

