RSS Feed

Rivers and Trees

Posted on

image

I may not share every hope and dream
With any but the rivers and the trees
Where words are intrusive, not necessary
And thoughts can carry on the breeze

My fears, imperfections and history
I take their power, allow them not to haunt
Walking in the coolness near running waters
I find all the peace a person could want

I’ll be open, I’ve nothing to hide
God is my witness, my goal honesty
Still not every thought can you possibly learn
Still there are feelings that you’ll never see

When I feel the sting of  human criticism
The rivers’ rushing is my one meditation
There’s no judgment there and never will be
Regardless of my darkest revelation

Leave a Reply

