RSS Feed

28/365+ proof of God’s love


image

Today started as a lazy, laid-back Saturday, peaked to a high-drama bad afternoon but had a happy ending.  I managed not to let my child’s misbehavior and violence destroy my mood, managed to be calm and then she became calm.  That isn’t even the best of it.  Today, I saw proof of God’s love when I took my kids into a couple of art galleries and saw awe and appreciation in their expressions.  That they have such appreciation at their young ages of God-given artistic talent filled my heart with joy.

Meaghan loved the colors of the glass art in the first gallery we visited and the samples of art from other cultures in the second.  Kat watched and commented on the faces, human & animal, portrayed in different forms in both galleries and was especially delighted with 1) a wall hanging glass silhouette of a face in black glass and 2) a sculpture of a woman holding a baby.

I feel refreshed after spending such a lovely evening with my girls.  God is so good.

Leave a Reply

